Meeting A Soap Star

Went on a mission first thing to see if both Richard Richard and I could get some Big Day Out tickets but was shocked and gutted to discover that it had completely sold out. We walked around many of the city shops in search of a new pair of trainers for Keisuke before I met up briefly with two familiar faces from my Australian past.

First of all I went to Lush soap shop in the Queen Victoria Building (QVB) to re-unite with Canadian Lynnette who I hung around with in Brisbane. Secondly, I had a chance encounter with Ruth (the friend of Rhian & Sally’s from their hostel during my initial stay in St Kilda) in Rebel Sport.

Later in the afternoon, Richard Richard and I split from the Japanese guys for a while in order to go in search of ex-Home & Away actress Rebekah Elmaloglou who played Sophie Simpson in the soap about 12 years ago. I had been told about this and given directions by Lisa in Byron Bay as to which trendy second hand clothes shop she now worked in. We turned into Crown Street off Oxford Street and walked up the left side in anticipation and had nearly given up altogether when I saw her and ultimately got stage fright and very nervous and turned back round.

In the meantime Richard Richard just marched in and asked about any available jobs before coming out and persuading myself (who was pathetically about to not bother going in at all!) to go in. We went in and our immediate impression was of how short she was before making complete ar*es of ourselves and talking complete b*llocks to her.

Ultimately though we got our photos taken with her and as we departed and headed off down the street I was probably (as was Richard Richard) on one of the biggest highs of my life.

PA060198

At night we all went back to Kings Cross area to use the unlimited internet service.

2 thoughts on “Meeting A Soap Star

Leave a comment